2015 Summer Concert Series

White Clay Creek State Park

Wednesdays, June 11 through August 26 at 6:30 p.m.
Special Labor Day Concert September 7 at 3 p.m.

Concert Hotline: (302) 368-6560
Carpenter Recreation Area
880 New London Road
Newark, DE

Join us at the Carpenter Recreation Area on Wednesday evenings this summer for a lively and diverse program that is sure to please all musical tastes. Bring your picnic supper, blanket, or lawn chairs and enjoy our outdoor concert series. Don't forget to visit the Friends of White Clay Creek State Park's booth, where they will be selling water ice. The concerts are free.* Please call the Nature Center at (302) 368-6560 for updates on delays or cancellations due to weather conditions.
*Park entry fees are in effect.

Upcoming Summer Concerts at White Clay Creek

Labor Day Concert begins at 3 p.m.

Wednesday, July 1 Nice Like Dat Americana
Wednesday, July 8 The Big Package Band High Energy Dance, Horns and Rhythm
Wednesday, July 15 kRUSH RUSH Tribute Band
Wednesday, July 22 Chapel Street Junction Americana/Irish/Bluegrass
Wednesday, July 29 Element K Modern and Classic Pop/Rock
Wednesday, August 5 John Clark’s Little Big Band Swinging Jazz Standards and Big Band
Wednesday, August 12 Pure Jerry Live Garcia Tribute
Wednesday, August 19 Beats Walkin’ Texas Swing
Wednesday, August 26 Crabtowne Stompers:
US Naval Academy Band
New Orleans Jazz and Funk
Monday, September 7 Almost Fab
Special Labor Day Concert at 3 p.m.
Beatles Tribute Band
   
--!