2014 Summer Concert Series

White Clay Creek State Park

Wednesdays, June 11-August 27
6:30 p.m.

Concert Hotline: (302) 368-6560
Carpenter Recreation Area
880 New London Road
Newark, DE

Join us at the Carpenter Recreation Area on Wednesday evenings at 6:30 p.m. from June 11 through August 27 for a lively and diverse program that is sure to please all musical tastes. Bring your picnic supper, blanket, or lawn chairs and enjoy our outdoor concert series. Don't forget to visit the Friends of White Clay Creek State Park's booth, where they will be selling water ice. The concerts are free.* Please call the Nature Center at (302) 368-6560 for updates on delays or cancellations due to weather conditions.
*Park entry fees are in effect.

Upcoming Summer Concerts at White Clay Creek

Concerts begin at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 Newark Community Band Marches, Broadway Showtunes, Light Classics
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Boulevard Express Traditional Bluegrass
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Oh Boy, A Tribute to Buddy Holly Buddy Holly Tribute Band
Wednesday, July 02, 2014 Crabtowne Stompers US Naval Academy Band Traditional New Orleans Brass Band fused with Modern Funk and Rock
Wednesday, July 09, 2014 Dukes of Destiny Roots, Rhythms and Blues
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 David Stone & The Johnny Cash Experience Johnny Cash Tribute Band
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 Big Package High Energy Dance, Horns and Rhythm from the 60's-Today
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Sin City Americana
Wednesday, August 06, 2014 Matuto Brazillian Bluegrass
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Guitar Legends Zepplin, Hendrix, Van Halen Style Guitar Driven Rock
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 John Clarks Little Big Band Swinging Jazz Standards & Big Band
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Spokey speaky Soulful Energetic Reggae
Monday, September 01, 2014 Leather and Lace Stevie Nicks Tribute Stevie Nicks & Fleetwood Mac Tribute
 

 

--!